Life Energy CTS

The Chakra System

The Chakra System

The Sanskrit word "Chakra" literally translates to a wheel or a disk, and signifies a spinning energy center within our body

The seven main chakras in our body are located along the spine, corresponding with main nerve centers.  The chakras are believed to be connected to high levels of consciousness, energetic balance and overall mental, emotional and physical wellbeing.
The chakra system is dynamic and evolving and therefore requires ongoing upkeep. To keep the energy flowing, and daily performance optimal, it may sometimes be necessary to unblock a particular chakra.

It is important to keep in mind that although each Chakra possesses its own unique qualities, a complete wellbeing can only be achieved when all chakras are well balanced. When a complete balance is achieved, the energy flows through our body uninterrupted, filling us with joy, resilience and satisfaction.

The Seven Chakras

Muladhara – The Base Chakra

Located in the perineum, characterized by the color Red, Muladhara is related to the basic human characteristics: instinct, security and stability. It also governs the primal physical and sexual desires. 
A well balanced Chakra will reveal itself through health, self confidence and good sexual functioning.  More about the Base chakra

Svadhisthana- The Naval Chakra

Located beneath the Naval, characterized by the color Orange, Svadhisthana is known to be the center of sexuality and creativity.
A well balanced Chakra will reveal itself through creativity, emotional balance and self-fulfillment.  More about the Navel chakra

Manipura- The Solar Plexus Chakra

Located above the Naval, characterized by the color Yellow, Manipura represents the center of our individual strength.  It is known to be related to the metabolic and digestive systems. A well balanced chakra will reveal itself through sociability, personal expression, and enjoyment of physical activity and good food. More about the Solar Plexus chakra

Anahata – The Heart Chakra

Located in the middle of the chest above the heart, characterized by the color Green, Anahata is the center of emotions. A well balanced chakra will reveal itself through emotional balance, deep connection to self and others and an overall positive approach to life. more about the Heart chakra

Visuddha – The Throat Chakra

Located in the throat, characterized by the color Blue, Visuddha is the center of communication, inspiration and human expression.
A well balanced chakra will reveal itself through focus, satisfaction and eloquence. More about the Throat chakra

Ajna- The Third Eye Chakra

Located in the center of the forehead, characterized by the color Indigo, Anja is the link to cosmic insight. It is responsible for balancing between intuition to logic. A well balanced chakra will reveal itself through spiritual connection, ability to concentrate and morality. More about the Third Eye chakra

Sahasrara – The Crown Chakra

Located above the head, characterized by the color White Sahasrara - a pure consciousness is the center of human wholeness.
A well balanced chakra will reveal itself through the ability to accept oneself and live a life of abundance and comfort. More about the Crown chakra

Keeping your Chakras Balanced


    Feed your energy centers: Chakras cannot sustain the human body without proper nourishment
  • Keep your immediate environment clean:  Messy surrounding often epitomize blocked chakras

  • Take a bath: a relaxing daily bath will clear and balance the chakras

  • Exercise: Routine physical activity will help optimal chakra function

  • Use scents and colors: each chakra is associated with a particular scent and color that stimulate the chakra and harmonize the chakra system   

The importance of balance

when our emotions are in turmoil
our health is compromised.
Work to balance the flow
of energy in all energy
centers and allow yourself
a life filled with joy, satisfaction,
happiness and wealth.

Chakra characteristics

Chakras are influenced by things
like colors, gem stones and
aromas and impact important
elements such as our courage,
strength, our ability to heal,
self esteem, expresivity, creativity
and even the will to live

SharePrintTell a friend